LEAP implementation is governed by a 15 member steering committee comprised of varying partner organizations throughout the LEAP district.


Barbara Martin, Crane Street Block Club
Brenda Butler, Resident
Brian Farkas, Detroit Building Authority
Darnell Adams, Detroit Land Bank Authority
Donna Givens, Eastside Community Network
Donna McDuffie, Chandler Park Neighborhood Block Club
Eddie Lester, Creekside CDC
Patricia Reid, Newport Block Club
Rodney Wilson, Detroit Land Bank Authority
Samuel Hill
Tammara Howard, Belvidere Youth Block Club
Toson Knight, City of Detroit Department of Neighborhoods
Vince Keenan, City of Detroit Department of Neighborhoods


Joyce Wells, Chandler Park Neighborhood Association, Co-Chair
Barbara Martin, Crane Street Block Club, Co-Chair
Delores Orr, East Village
Tammara Howard, Gratiot Woods Coalition
Eddie Lester, Creekside CDC
Jay Henderson, Riverbend Association
Ezekial Harris, MACC Development
Mac Farr, Villages CDC
Donna Givens, Eastside Community Network
Tonja Stapleton. LAND INC
Jennifer Reinhardt, Michigan Historic Preservation Network
Ron Omilian, 42nd Parallel Group
Sam Butler, Michigan Community Resources

Additionally, bimonthly Stakeholder Advisory Group (SAG) meetings are held which are open to all residents and partners within the LEAP district. The LEAP SAG meetings are an important part of the governance process where resident-led priorities and overall direction is discussed.

The Eastside Community Network (ECN) is a proud LEAP Partner who serves as the coordinator of LEAP implementation activities. In this role, ECN: